I would make a perfect girl
(If I were quieter, gentler, mild)

I would make a better student
(If I were compliant, agreeable, tame)

I would make a better daughter
(If I were dutiful, malleable, resigned)

I would make a generous friend
(If I were docile, compliant, yielding)

I would make a great colleague
(If my opinions were submissive, muted, restrained)

I would make a pretty bride
(If my skin was fairer, smoother, soft)

I would make a lovely wife
(If I were meeker, graver, mellow)

I would make a beautiful woman
(If I were slimmer, taller, proud)

I would make a perfect girl,
If I were all that I’m not.

Leave a Reply

